T-85

Leave a comment

February 24, 2012 by Amanda

85 day ’til go time!  Seriously, it sounds sick, but I am SO LOOKING FORWARD TO TOUGH MUDDER!!!  No joke!  I think it’s going to be a huge challenge, for sure, but I know all the prep will be worth it in the end after crossing the finish line (and getting electrocuted of course!!).

I realized on Wednesday morning that my running has improved!  Yay!!  This is HUGE for me, because running is something I struggle with, and probably always will.  I can tell I’m getting better at it because I went out for a morning run with a girlfriend, and she is a much faster runner than I.  I could keep up with her, and only had to walk for about 20 seconds during a 2 mile run…at a much faster pace than my norm.  Yay!!

Some lessons I have learned so far since I began my TM training:

  • I can handle way more than I think I can
  • Getting enough sleep = staying on my good eating and training habits
  • Too little sleep sends me running to the junk food cupboard, and ditching my training
  • A consistent training program really works
  • I am strong as an ox
  • Sometimes skipping a training session and just stretching or choosing a recovery day is a smart move once in awhile
  • Building meals around protein (for me) decreases cravings, speeds recovery time, and keeps me satisfied around the clock

On another note, February is almost over!  Next week I will be creating a March workouts page, but for now…here is my record of February

PS – is anyone else as addicted to Pinterest as I am?????????

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other subscribers

Profile

Tough Mudder – MN 2013!

July 20, 2013
The big day is here.