I got nothing!

Leave a comment

February 14, 2012 by Amanda

Honestly, training is going well…I had a nice run on Sunday, and hope to get another couple in over the next couple days.  Have had some kickass lifting sessions and kettlebell workouts.  I’m still getting stronger!  And my sleep and food is dialed in too!  I have lost about 3 pounds and a handful of inches over the past couple weeks.  Tough Mudder….you better watch out!  I sill have 95 more days to get even MORE trained for you!!

Since I don’t have all that much that’s exciting at the moment, I thought I’d share some blogs/posts that I’ve read lately…they either give me ideas or inspiration, or both!

MomWod – Julia puts together a nice blog that includes fitness and food info for busy moms.  I am not a mom (but I am busy), and the workouts she posts are great!  She also has a member area, and a challenge going on right now – check her out!

Tracy Reifkind – Tracy has lost over a 100 pounds by making her own meals, and swinging kettlebells like a boss.  She blogs about food, pressure cooking, and training kettlebells, and even posts youtube videos guiding her workouts.  She rocks, and has a book coming out in March about what she has learned on her journey.

The Great Fitness Experiment – Charlotte has fantastic information on many different workouts.  She has even written a book…check her out!

This post by Nia Shanks is great for those new to Strength Training!

I’m guessing by my selections, you can tell I like to lift weights, and throw around kettlebells 😉 Have an awesome week!!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other subscribers

Profile

Tough Mudder – MN 2013!

July 20, 2013
The big day is here.